Governance and Leadership of Prior Park Schools 

The Paragon is part of the Prior Park Schools Group, which is presided over by an active Board of Trustees, chaired by Mrs Anne Shepherd. Details about the members of this body, their background and experience can be found below. This body provides governance and support for the Head Teachers and their schools via a Local Board,  an Education Committee and a Finance, Audit, Investment & Risk Committee (FAIR). 

Heads of Prior Park Schools and the Director of Operations & Finance meet formally each half term. There is regular communication between the Heads and their management teams. Each of the three PPS Heads and the Director of Operations & Finance is accountable directly to the Board of Trustees. 

The Chair of the Governance Committee for The Paragon is Mrs Jane Singleton. The Governance Committee meet once every term and includes two other representatives of the Board of Trustees, the Head of School, 2 Parent Associate Governors and invited members of the Senior Leadership Team.



Sister J Livesey CJ, MA (Cantab)

Mr C J B Davy, CB  
The Rt Rev D R Lang BA, Bishop of Clifton
Sir Cameron Mackintosh
The Rt Hon the Lord Patten of Barnes CH, PC
Commodore C B York, FCMI, Royal Navy

Board of Trustees

* Also sits on The Paragon Advisory Committee

Clerk to the Trustees - Emma Sandberg